Watershed Project Coordinator


Sue Sletten

Our Pledge

We here at the Mitchell Soil and Water Conservation District pledge to treat you, our customer, with respect and individual attention.

Eric Jellum

Corey Brink
District Conservationist


Sandie Adams

John Schwarck

Mitchell Soil and Water Conservation District

Mitchell County, Iowa

The Mitchell Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected residents of Mitchell County who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

Assistant Commissioners


Dale Hemann

Dana Norby

Chelsea Rowcliffe

Milt Owen

Bruce Johnson

Kelly Kline

Conservation Assistant


Field Office Staff